An On Bast Announces New Leftfield Electronic Album, “Neuroplastic Brain Fitness”

An On Bast has announced the forthcoming release of her new album “Neuroplastic Brain Fitness“. First single ‘Life is a Dancer and You Are the Dance‘ is available for pre-order now.

The enigmatic, very leftfield producer is know for rocking festivals around Europe on a full hardware rig, remixing Stravinsky and her experimental, minimal techno style. Other accolades include participating in the Red Bull Music Academy Melbourne Edition, performing in clubs worldwide, nailing a Boiler Room set.

Hailing from Wroclaw, Poland, Anna Suda is clearly one of the most dynamic live talents as well as one of the deepest sound explorers of the Polish electronic scene. An On Bast describes the inspiration behind the forthcoming album, saying “What keeps me fascinated about the sound itself and the music in general is that it is still pretty unknown and this way very magical phenomenon that influences human emotions, wake thoughts and drive actions. This album is for me the continuum of my research of this process in effect which I composed and produced those songs to play with our perception. The main idea that reflects in every track is the training of our brains with music. Electronic music that uses mostly no vocals, so no words meaning, with unobvious verse-chorus-verse structure is for me the most powerful in that matter because it seems it can act on a deeper level of interaction.” Also, making this album I wanted to ask the question in terms of keeping our brains fit is it better to choose always your good safe zone or to put yourself in front of the unknown and experience the unpredictable?

Her challenging approach in the research of the most high-powered sounds combination is the cornerstone of her techno live groove and experimental concerts. She abandoned gradually the use of the laptop to experiment pure freedom in her live set-up. She moves from the sampler to the drum machine, from the modular synth to effects showing a natural and confident connection with her machines. The result is a performance that represents not only high-quality entertainment for the public but a complete immersion in An On Bast’s energetic music flow.

Take a listen to ‘Life is a Dancer and You Are the Dance’

‘Neuroplastic Brain Fitness’ Album Tracklist:

01 Life is a Dancer and You Are the Dance

02 White Rainbow

03 Adore

04 Free Fall

05 Self

06 Statue of Circulating Force

07 Notes on Fire

08 Mind the Nothing

09 I Dance to a Different Song

10 Untold

Follow An On Bast

Website – Facebook – Twitter – Soundcloud

More Stories
Bandcamp’s best experimental music: Listen to Leila Bordreuil, Alison Cotton, Rắn Cạp Đuôi ++