Ambient musician Alaskan Tapes’ latest track premiered by Clash Magazine

Clash Magazine has premiered Alaskan Tapes’ album title track, ‘Views From Sixteen Stories’ yesterday. The upcoming LP is due to be released on the 19th of September and will also include ‘Times Are Tired’, which was premiered last month via both Son of Marketing and Youtube channel Ambient.

The track features the French horn performed by Jay Austin and drums recorded by Dennis Patterson from his previous single, the ‘The Times Are Tired’, recording session. The two come together to create a surrealist track, with a a baroque aesthetic.

The prolific ambient artist drew inspiration from Chuck Palahniuk’s novel Survivor and manages to join concepts across platforms, with a dark, satirical novel meeting ambient music and manages to create a track that would appeal to any artistic mind.

Views From Sixteen Stories Tracklist:
1. Oh, Seeker
2. The Times Are Tired
3. And Yet They Float
4. Lift Me (Somehow)
5. Another Song To Stop The Spinning
6. Still (feat. Voga)
7. And, We Disappear
8. Views From Tower Two
9. Pretend
10. Views From Sixteen Stories
11. Before Sinking

Follow Alaskan Tapes:


More Stories
Experimental electronic artist Khaled Hejira releases single ‘Arrivée’